Harriet Beecher Stowe and Harper Lee, two pioneers on the condition of blacks in the United States

1637842922 Harriet Beecher Stowe and Harper Lee two pioneers on the

A century separates the release of Uncle Tom’s Cabin (1852) by Harriet Beecher Stowe and that of Don’t shoot the mockingbird (1960) by Harper Lee. Huge successes in their time – one being the first authentically American bestseller and the best-selling book of its time after the Bible, the other making its author the first … Read more

Harriet Beecher Stowe and Harper Lee, two pioneers on the condition of blacks in the United States

1637585250 Harriet Beecher Stowe and Harper Lee two pioneers on the

A century separates the release of Uncle Tom’s Cabin (1852) by Harriet Beecher Stowe and that of Don’t shoot the mockingbird (1960) by Harper Lee. Huge successes in their time – one being the first authentically American bestseller and the best-selling book of its time after the Bible, the other making its author the first … Read more

Lee Min Ho relives the heirs and returns to Los Angeles beach where the K-drama was filmed

Lee Min Ho relives the heirs and returns to Los

A nostalgic reminder for fans of Lee Min Ho and The heirs. Eight years after Heirs, the Korean actor has returned to a location in Los Angeles that is considered a symbol for the K-drama for witnessing the beginning of the story between Kim Tan and Eun Sang. YOU CAN SEE: BTS at EMA 2021: … Read more

Minari, the journey to memories of American director Lee Isaac Chung

1636410358 Minari the journey to memories of American director Lee Isaac

” Minari” has been described by most critics as “a film without great pretensions” which, paradoxically, will make its strength. It lets itself be looked at, in all simplicity, like a memory seen through the eyes of a child. It is about family, mutual aid, the desire to integrate and be reborn. Travel to the … Read more