Palmes d’Or in Cannes: all web-based films

From 1946 to today, from The Battle of the Rail To Titanium, the Palmes d’Or de Cannes listed by the editorial staff of a Voir-aLire. The best of a certain vision of cinema …

1946: The Battle of the Rail, by René Clément (International Jury Prize and Best Director’s Prize)

1949: The Third Man (The Third Man), by Carol Reed (Grand Prix)

1951: Miss Julie (Fröken Julie), by Alf Sjöberg (Grand Prix)

1951: Miracle in Milan (Miracolo in Milano), by Vittorio De Sica (Grand Prix)

1952: Othello, Orson Welles (Grand Prix)

1953: The Wages of Fear, by Henri-Georges Clouzot (Grand Prix)

1954: Hell’s Gate (Jigokumon), by Teinosuke Kingasa (Grand Prix)

1955: Marty, by Delbert Mann

1956: The World of Silence, by Jacques-Yves Cousteau & Louis Malle

1957: The Lord’s Law (Friendly Persuasion), by William Wyler

1958: When the storks pass (Letjât žuravli), by Mikhail Kalatozov

1959: Orfeu Negro, by Marcel Camus-

1960: The good life, by Federico Fellini

1961: Viridiana, by Luis Buñuel

1961: Such a long absence, by Henri Colpi

1962: The given Word (O pagador do promessas), Anselmo Duarte

1963: Cheetah (He gattopardo), by Luchino Visconti

1964: Umbrellas of Cherbourg, by Jacques Demy

1965: The Knack … and how to get it (The Knack … And How To Have It) by Richard Lester

1966: A man and a woman, by Claude Lelouch

1966: These ladies and gentlemen (Signore e signori), by Pietro Germi

1967: Blow-up, by Michelangelo Antonioni

1968: Festival interrupted due to the events of May 68

1969: If …, by Lindsay Anderson

1970: MASH, by Robert Altman

1971: The messenger (The Go-between), by Joseph Losey

1972: The Mattei Affair, by Francesco Rosi

1972: The working class goes to paradise (The operaia class goes to paradiso), by Elio Petri

1973: The mistake (The Hireling), by Alan Bridges

1973: The Scarecrow (Scarecrow), by Jerry Schatzberg

1974: Secret conversation (The Conversation), by Francis Ford Coppola

1975: Chronicle of the years of embers (Waqâ’i ‘sinîn al-jamr), by Mohammed Lakhdar-Hamina

1976: Taxi Driver, by Martin Scorsese

1977: Padre padrone, by Paolo and Vittorio Taviani

1978: The Tree of Hoofs (Albero degli zoccoli), by Ermanno Olmi

1979: Apocalypse Now, by Francis Ford Coppola

1979: The drum (Die Blechtrommel), by Volker Schlöndorff>

1980: Let the show begin (All That Jazz), by Bob Fosse

1980: Kagemusha, the shadow of the warrior (Kagemusha), by Akira Kurosawa

nineteen eighty one : Iron man (Czlowiek z zelaza), by Andrzej Wajda

1982: Missing, missing (Missing), by Costa-Gavras

1982: Yol, permission (Yol), by Yilmaz Güney & Serif Gören

1983: The Ballad of Narayama (Narayama bushi-ko), by Shohei Imamura

1984: Paris, Texas, by Wim Wenders

1985: Dad is on a business trip (Otac na službenom putu), by Emir Kusturica

1986: Mission (The Mission), by Roland Joffé

1987: Under Satan’s Sun, by Maurice Pialat

1988: Shovel the Conqueror (Excavator erobreren), by Bille August

1989: Sex, lies and video (Sex, Lies and Videotape), by Steven Soderbergh

1990 : Sailor and Lula (Wild at heart), by David Lynch

1991: Barton fink, by Joel & Ethan Coen

1992: Best Intentions (Den Goda viljan), by Bille August

1993: The Piano Lesson (The Piano), by Jane Campion

1993: Goodbye my concubine (Bawang bieji), by Chen Kaige

1994: pulp Fiction, by Quentin Tarantino

1995: Underground (Podzemlje), by Emir Kusturica

1996: Secrets and lies (Secrets and Lies), by Mike Leigh

1997 : The eel (Unagi), by Shohei Imamura

1997 : The Taste of Cherry (Ta’m e guilass), by Abbas Kiarostami

1998: Eternity and a day (Mia eôniótêta kai mia méra), by Theo Angelopoulos

1999: Rosetta, by Luc & Jean-Pierre Dardenne

2000: Dancer in the Dark, by Lars von Trier

2001: The son’s room (The stanza del figlio), by Nanni Moretti

2002: The pianist (The Pianist) by Roman Polanski

2003: Elephant, by Gus Van Sant

2004 : Fahrenheit 9/11, by Michael Moore

2005: The Child, by Luc & Jean-Pierre Dardenne

2006: The wind picks up (The Wind That Shakes the Barley), by Ken Loach

2007: 4 months, 3 weeks and 2 days (4 luni, 3 saptamini si 2 zile), by Cristian Mungiu

2008: Between the walls, by Laurent Cantet

2009: The White Ribbon (Das weisse Band), by Michael Haneke

2010: Uncle Boonme (the one who remembers his past lives) (Lung Boonmee Raluek Chat), from Apichatpong Weerasethakul

2011: Tree of life, by Terrence Malick

2012: Love, by Michael Haneke

2013: The Life of Adele, by Abdellatif Kechiche

2014 : Winter sleep (Kis Uykusu), by Nuri Bilge Ceylan

2015 : Dheepan, by Jacques Audiard

2016: Me, Daniel Blake (I, Daniel Blake), by Ken Loach

2017: The Square, by Ruben Östlund

2018: A family matter (Manbiki kazoku), by Hirokazu Kore-eda

2019: Parasite (Gisaengchung), by Bong Joon-ho

2020: Not awarded

2021: Titanium, by Julia Ducournau

We want to give thanks to the writer of this short article for this remarkable content

Palmes d’Or in Cannes: all web-based films

Hank Gilbert